This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...

Leyland CC - 1st XI Vs St Annes CC - 1st XI

Fixture Details

Type :League: Northern Premier Cricket League - Division One 2017Date :Monday 29th May 2017
Toss:Leyland CC - 1st XI won the toss and elected to fieldStart Time:13:00
Ground: The Stanning Memorial GroundRules Type:Standard

Highlights :

Karl Cross 4 for 14 in 17 overs Ross Bretherton 4 for 18 Karl Cross 57 not out - 50 off 30 balls (eleven 4s, one 6)

Result Summary

Result:    Leyland CC - 1st XI - Won Batting Second by 10 wickets
Leyland CC - 1st XISt Annes CC - 1st XI
Score74 for 0 (10.1 overs) 't'73 all out (40.3 overs) 'b'
Game Points150
Bonus Points00
Penalty Points00
Total Points150

St Annes CC - 1st XI


NameHow OutBowler Runs 4s 6s Balls
1Tom Higsonlbwb  Karl Cross20010
2Gurman Bainsb  Karl Cross81048
3Matthew Breetzkelbwb  Ross Bretherton10018
4Nathan Armstrongb  Ross Bretherton2009
5Henry Higsonct Pabasara Wadugeb  Karl Cross41016
6Richard Stainesct Pabasara Wadugeb  Ross Bretherton131049
7Agha Mustafa Durranict Ellis Robinsonb  Will Jacques1008
8Matthew Derhamct Pabasara Wadugeb  Karl Cross101032
9Mitchell Bolusct Henry Thompsonb  Ross Bretherton41011
10Matthew Grindley*ct Pabasara Wadugeb  Henry Thompson151024
11Matthew Yeadonnot out60018
Extras       b (5), lb (2)7
Wickets all out
Overs 40.3

* = Captain, † = Wicket Keeper


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
1Karl Cross17.0814400
2Ross Bretherton13.0518400
3Will Jacques7.0318100
4Kurtis Watson2.0012000
5Henry Thompson1.304100
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets70

Leyland CC - 1st XI


NameHow OutBowler Runs 4s 6s Balls
1Pabasara Wadugenot out111025
2Karl Crossnot out5711137
3Henry Thompson*did not bat
4Ross Brethertondid not bat
5Andrew Makinsondid not bat
6Kurtis Watsondid not bat
7Will Jacquesdid not bat
8Sean Dunkdid not bat
9Ellis Robinsondid not bat
10Alex Williamsdid not bat
11James Chaplindid not bat
Extras       lb (5), nb (1)6
Wickets 0
Overs 10.1

* = Captain, † = Wicket Keeper

Fall of Wickets

* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
1Matthew Grindley2.0013000
2Mitchell Bolus3.0029001
3Matthew Breetzke3.1115000
4Matthew Yeadon2.0012000
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets50

Match Officials

UmpiresStephen Jones, Stephen Fisher
ScorersGlen Swarbrick, David Hopkinson